JULMARKNAD (Christmas market)

I have to be honest and disappoint a lot of people out there… I cant stand Christmas! I dont understand all the fuss behind it, but I did got to a Christmas market just today. I live in one of the nordic countries where Christmas is the highlight of the year and they really love everything about it! So how could I miss it? My sister is visiting from Italy and with my son and a few friends we took a stroll around the market in the beautiful botanic garden in the center of town. Not having my camera I decided to post pictures I took with Instagram…. hope you enjoy them!

The market

One of the stalls

Christmas decoretions

Detail

Tipical nordic Christmas decoration… a white “tomte”

You cant have a Christmas market without Santa Claus!!

How to sponsor a pub!!

Vincent at the fountain

… and stay tuned because there is the biggest Xmas market in town next weekend and I will go and play with my camera!